Netralnews.COM Netral Mandarin
Juventus Tops Champions League Group H after Edging Past Malmo 1-0

Kamis, 09-December-2021 21:00

Juventus striker Moise Kean scored the only goal for Juventus against Malmo.
Juventus striker Moise Kean scored the only goal for Juventus against Malmo.

JAKARTA, NETRALNEWS.COM - Juventus has confirmed themselves as Champions League Group H winners after a narrow 1-0 win over Malmo at the Allianz Stadium on Thursday morning Indonesian Western Time, according to the official UEFA website.

The only goal of the match was scored by Moise Kean in the first half.

Juventus immediately got two golden opportunities when the match had only lasted ten minutes through Daniele Rugani and Moise Kean. Unfortunately, both opportunities did not produce goals.

The home side scored the only goal of the game in the 18th minute when a cross from Federico Bernardeschi was headed in by Kean.

After that goal, Juventus controlled the game and Malmo was difficult to get a chance to create chances.

At the end of the first half, a golden opportunity failed to be executed by Arthur Melo. The Brazilian midfielder found the ball from Kean on the edge of the box and fired straight away, but it went wide of the target.

Juventus remained in control of the match after the break, but Malmo had a disciplined defence.

Adrien Rabiot found space to shoot from the right side of the Malmo penalty box, but the French midfielder's shot was off target.

Kean almost doubled the lead in the 71st minute when he picked up the ball from Bernardeschi's shot which was saved by Ismael Diawara, but failed to capitalize on the golden opportunity.

The position does not change until the referee blew the final whistle signaling the end of the match, as reported by Antara.


Juventus (3-4-1-2): Mattia Perin; Daniele Rugani, Leonardo Bonucci, Koni de Winter (Mattia De Sciglio 71'); Arthur, Federico Bernardeschi (Juan Cuadrado 82'), Rodrigo Bentancur (Fabio Miretti 90'), Adrien Rabiot, Alex Sandro; Paulo Dybala (Alvaro Morata 46'), Moise Kean (Marco Da Graca 90').

Malmo FF (4-4-2): Ismael Diarra Diawara; Niklas Moisander, Anel Ahmedhodzic, Lasse Nielsen, Martin Olsson; Jo Inge Berget, Anders Christiansen, Bonke Innocent (Adi Nalik 89'), Erdal Rakip (Sergio Pena 30'); Veljko Birmancevic, Antonio-Mirko Colak (Malik Abubakari 78').

Reporter : turkhan
Editor : turkhan

Berita Terkait

Berita Rekomendasi