Wednesday, 21 October 2020 | 12:07 WIB

Minister Jonan to Partner with Commission VII in Pushing for Renewable Energy Mix Target

Energy and Mineral Resources Minister Ignasius Jonan.

JAKARTA, NETRALNEWS.COM - Chairman of the National Energy Board (DEN) and Energy and Mineral Resources (ESDM) Minister Ignatius Jonan has said his side would partner with House’s Commission VII to socialize to their electoral districts in order to push the renewable energy target.

Jonan said it when discussing the General Plan of National Energy (RUEN) with DEN in Senayan, Jakarta.

"So we ask the electoral districts of each or the provinces where they are represented by Commission VII. We, members of DEN, invite the members of Commission VII to participate together in the RUEN socialization," Jonan said, Wednesday (9/20/2017), to the reporters.

In its development, the government's RUEN is targeted pushing the renewable energy as the foremost energy in the future, with expectoration in 2025 the realization of the mix energy reached 23 percent.

In his note there are 10 provinces began to budget RUEN activity namely Aceh, Lampung, Bengkulu, Banten, West Java, Jakarta, Central Java, Central Kalimantan, Maluku and West Nusa Tenggara.

"There are also 16 other provinces that support to encourage the mix energy in their area, regularly budgeted but already done, it is in North Sumatra, West Sumatera, South Sumatera, Riau Islands, Jambi, Bangka Belitung, Yogyakarta, Bali, East Java, Sulawesi West, South Kalimantan, East Nusa Tenggara, East and West Kalimantan," he said.

However of the 34 provinces in Indonesia, there are still areas not support EBT. Eight of them have not preparing the RUEN yet.

"This may be due to the lack of personnel or the limitations of RUEN understanding. It is in North Kalimantan, North Sulawesi, Central Sulawesi, Southeast Sulawesi, Gorontalo, North Maluku, Papua and West Papua," he said.