Saturday, 23 January 2021 | 20:52 WIB

Telkom Indonesia Seto to Distribute Dividends worth IDR 16.23 Trillion

The Board of DIrectors of PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia (Persero) Tbk (telkom)

JAKARTA, NETRALNEWS.COMThe Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) of PT Telkom Indonesia (Persero) Tbk (Telkom) for the 2018 Book Year held in Jakarta on Friday (05/24/2019), agreed to distribute dividends of IDR 16.23 trillion.

The meeting approved the 90% payout ratio with details of 60% or IDR10.82 trillion in cash dividends and 30% or IDR5.41 trillion in special dividends. Meanwhile, the remaining 10% or Rp1.80 trillion is retained earnings.

The Cash Dividend and Special Dividend for Fiscal Year 2018 will be paid at the latest no later than June 27, 2019. Those who are entitled to receive Cash Dividend and Special Dividend are shareholders whose names are recorded in the Company's Shareholders Register as of June 13, 2019 until 16:15 WIB.

Telkom's 2018 Net Profit is IDR 18.0 trillion. After deducting the dividend portion, the remaining 10 percent is used to finance the Company's business development.

This net profit is generated from the Company's Revenues in 2018 which reached IDR 130.8 trillion, a positive growth of 2% compared to 2017 with an EBITDA of IDR 59.2 trillion.

Digital business which includes broadband connectivity and digital services has become the engine of the Company's growth which has increased significantly by 23.1%, so that the contribution of digital business in 2018 is increasingly dominant to 63.0% of total revenue.

Ririek Adriansyah, who at the 2018 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders has been appointed as the President Director of Telkom, said thank you to the previous Telkom management and employees for their hard work in achieving performance in 2018, as well as for customers and shareholders who have given confidence to the company so far.

"We are optimistic that the Company can grow better in the future," he said after the meeting.

The AGM also approved changes to the Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors of the Company. The composition of the Board of Commissioners and the Board of Directors as a result of the AGMS 2018 Book Year is as follows:

Board of Commissioners

President Commissioner & Independent Commissioner: Rhenald Kasali

Commissioner: Edwin Hidayat Abdullah

Commissioner: Isa Rachmatarwata

Commissioner: Ismail

Commissioner: Marcelino Pandin

Independent Commissioner: Marsudi Wahyu Kisworo

Independent Commissioner: Cahyana Ahmadjayadi

Independent Commissioner: Margiyono Darsasumarja

Board of Directors

President Director: Ririek Adriansyah

Finance Director: Harry M. Zen

Director of Consumer Service: Siti Choiriana

Director of Network & IT Service: Zulhelfi Abidin

Digital Business Director: Faizal R. Djoemadi

Strategic Portfolio Director: Achmad Sugiarto

Wholesale & International Service Director: Edwin Aristiawan

Director of Human Capital Management: Edi Witjara

Director of Enterprise & Business Service: Bogi Witjaksono