Wednesday, 21 Augst 2019 | 11:32 WIB

Jokowi-Ma‘ruf Wins Votes in East Nusa Tenggara

Pasangan capres dan cawapres nomor urut 01, Joko Widodo-Ma'ruf Amin.

JAKARTA, NETRALNEWS.COM - Joko Widodo-Ma'ruf Amin, the pair of presidential candidates vice-president number 01, won a high number of votes in the Province of East Nusa Tenggara (NTT), with a vote difference of 2,063,395 votes.

"For NTT, Bismillah is legitimate," said KPU Commissioner Ilham Saputra in the plenary meeting of recapitulation and determination of the vote count results of the 2019 Election in Jakarta.

Based on the accumulation at the recapitulation plenary meeting and the determination of the vote count results of the 2019 domestic elections, at the KPU Office, Central Jakarta, Tuesday (05/14/2019), the Jokowi-Ma'ruf Amin pair received 2,368,982 votes, while Prabowo Subianto-Sandiaga Uno received 305,587 votes.

The total valid vote for the NTT electoral district is 2,674,569. There are 43,895 invalid votes. For the number of valid and invalid votes as many as 2,718,464.

Meanwhile, the highest party votes, namely the National Democratic Party (NasDem) won 510,574 votes, followed by the Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle (PDIP) 450,817, the Functional Group of 365.266, the Democratic Party 202,100 votes, and the National Awakening Party (PKB) 199,250 votes.

The General Election Commission (KPU) on Tuesday (14/5) held a plenary meeting on recapitulation and determination of the results of the national election vote count for nine provinces.

The nine provinces include West Sumatra Province, Jambi, South Sumatra, Riau Islands, East Java, Banten, East Nusa Tenggara (NTT), Central Sulawesi, and Southeast Sulawesi.

The vote recapitulation process of the 2019 Election was carried out manually in stages from the TPS, Subdistrict level, continuing to the Regency / City, Province, and ending at the national level.

The overall recapitulation schedule starts from April 18 to May 22, 2019.

Sub-district level recapitulation begins April 18 until no later than 4 May 2019. Continued at the Regency level starting April 20 until no later than May 7, 2019.

In the Province, the recapitulation will be conducted from April 22 and no later than May 12, 2019 (but then extended by three days). And the recapitulation was held at the national level, starting April 25 until no later than May 22, 2019, as reported from Antara.