Tuesday, 31 March 2020 | 19:29 WIB

Here are the 17 Countries Who Have Qualified for Euro 2020

Here are the 17 Countries Who Have Qualified for Euro 2020 (uefa)

JAKARTA, NETRALNEWS.COM - The Portuguese national footbal team is the latest of the contestants that will compete in the 2020 European Cup finals, in addition to 16 other countries.

The ticket to Euro 2020 was obtained after Portugal defeated Luxembourg 2-0 in Group B European Cup Qualification 2020 at Stade Josy Barthel, Sunday (11/17) local time.

Portugal's two winning goals in this match came from Bruno Fernandes in the 39th minute and Ronaldo (86'). Ronaldo has now scored 99 goals for the Seleccao das Quinas.

The positive result at home to Luxembourg made Portugal successfully seize the runner-up position in Group B. Fernando Santos's squad will go to the next phase with Ukraine as group winner.

In the last match, Ukraine managed to hold Serbia 2-2 at the Rajko Mitic Stadium. Two goals from Dusan Tadic and Aleksandar Mitrovic were met with two goals for Ukraine by Roman Yaremchuk and Artem Biesiedin.

These results make Serbia finish in third place in Group B standings with 14 points. Despite failing to replace Portugal, Serbia still has a chance of qualifying for the finals via the play off path.

In addition to Portugal, Germany, the Netherlands, Croatia and Austria have already confirmed qualification after undergoing the qualifying round on Saturday (16/11).

Germany qualify as Group C winners after a landslide 4-0 win over Belarus, followed by Netherlands who finished second after a goalless draw at home to Northern Ireland.

Meanwhile, Croatia stepped into the finals after a 3-1 win over Slovakia. The Austrians accompanied Poland from Group G thanks to a narrow 2-1 victory over Northern Macedonia.

Below are the 17 countries that have booked their places at the 2020 European Cup:

1. Austria

2. Belgium

3. Croatia

4. Czech

5. England

6. Finland

7. France

8. Germany

9. Italy

10. Netherlands

11. Poland

12. Russia

13. Spain

14. Sweden

15. Turkey

16. Ukraine

17. Portugal